Sunday, February 28, 2010

MOMS CHICKEN SOUP

I grew up on this chicken soup:}.Very easy!!!Alittle time consuming:\.In a very big pot throw in 2 pkg chicken breast(any chicken will do but I like the breast(as in chicken;] ) cause its easier to strain and you have lots of good white meat for soup or salad etc).throw in one bag peeled carrots,1 large onion chopped in half and about 3 tbl.spoons salt(probably a heck of alot more salt but i dont want to scare you:o),wee bit pepper.Cover with water till about 2 inches from top of pot and bring to a boil.Now skim the nasty fat stuff that floats to the top .Cover leaving a crack open and simmer(lower heat) for about 3 hours(hense time consuming:{ )Stir once in a blue after 3 hours or so strain your soup(carefully) into another large pot.Remove from strainer the carrots and meat.
now its really up to you what ya wanna do but i put carrot whole back into the strained soup and keep the meat out in a bowl
meat(looks freaky but taste good (really;])
once soups back to a boil you can add what ever pasta you like.my mom always used broken up spaghetti so thats what i like(bite size pieces,alittle less than the whole box)If you are going to give some as a gift you might want to leave pasta out so it doesnt absorb to much soup and get all blown up etc.)i like to give it in a large mason jar.they can add their own when they are ready to dig in.
Now you feed your family:}.Today I fed my Pop:}(hes to cute!!!).If someone likes meat in theirs I break up the cutlets and throw it in their soup.If they dont like carrots I just keep it out of their serving(thats why I leave them whole so its easier to leave out.If you have little ones put carrots in blender and throw back in their soup.They'll just think the soup is a cool color,heehee).Feel free to freeze left overs(if there are any:}
Note=If it doesnt taste right keep adding more salt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;]

Saturday, February 27, 2010

SEEDS SEEDS AND MORE SEEDS:}

I know, the snow hasnt even melted yet but what the hay.Strawberry for hubby,watermelon for son Billy,corn for Anna banana .Everything else for Mommy;>(Hope I can get at least half of it to grow,eshhh:?!)

THE FULL MOON (almost)

Seeee... its almost a full moon,look above church(if you read the "shadow post"below you'll know what i'm talkin about;] ) This is what came out of the first pic I took of the moon thru my windshield.Kinda tripeee no(if you look realllll hard you can see faces in the circles.................................... heehee, just joshin!!!!Did ya look????lol)Welll actually if ya check out the circle second brightest from right to left(kinda a wee bit higher than the middle of pic)I see a profile of a mans body leaning against a wall with a squarish dark hat , smokin a pipe.Hes wearing a white shirt with a dark vest over it ,arm bent up holding his pipe(the scarey part is that i "do" see it:\)you???????? OH OH Anna and I also see in the upper right hand circle a womans face .Two eyes and big lips;>

Friday, February 26, 2010

I FOUND MY SHADOW

I was looking in my pics and came across the one I used for my blog profile.Why the shadow??Wellllllll I guess it boils down to the fact that I didnt like any pics I had of myself.I dont think Im all to gross for pics and stuff,lol,but lets just say it seems every picture of me tends to accentuate the not so great parts of "Me".Soooooooo why not a shadow for now till I find that perfect pic(the one that everyone is like ,"wowwww is that you???",they say this because you look so good it doesnt look like you,hummmmmmm,lol).Well when that picture is finally taken I will post it but for now the shadow is telling enough .Short,bit of a belly so baggy comfy shirt, hairs very long(some would probably say to long but I like the witchy feel of it,weird,I know) which I like down or else I get a ponytail headache(hate those!!!!)and unfortunately that is a cigg in my hand(quit again:>,only at parties now;\)most of you know what I look like but if you didnt I wonder how you would picture my face from my shadow.When I post a real pic tell me if it comes close to what ya thought(scarey).Oh ,I'm 41(holy crap:{ ) (just so things dont get unrealistic in your heads,heehee)Sorry ,in a silly mood tonight.Must be a full moon:o.HAPPY WEEKEND EVERYBODY(all 12 or so of you ,lol)(i just looked it up and its almost a full moon,lol,its the 28th,close enough;] )

Thursday, February 25, 2010

INNOCENCE

Isnt it amazing how sweet they look when they are sleeping-You cant even see the horns:>

EASTER

Pom pom bunny:}(he is to hang from your car mirror or anywhere really)Teeth are made of sturdy paper,eyes and nose are tiny white pom poms(giving as wee gifts) SUPER EASY paper chick.They look adorable all over the walls as a decoration.

BILLS SNUGGIE! HEEHEE

Yes my friends this is a famous snuggie givin to Bill for christmas by his friends.They were even kind enough to sign it for him:/.I know your cringing maria,lol.Gotta say I'm not a huge fan of the old snuggie but I do hafta admitt my boy some how makes it look cool,lol.Hey Bill,"cozy mommy"hee hee(inside joke;]).Oh and yes that is my couch in my dining room :\.I lost my mind preparing for christmas this year and literally moved every piece of furniture around(Its a sickness:{ )(Oh you can really see how messed up mirror is in this pic:{,nope havent fixed it yet but i will ,soonnn) ps.stop droolin facebook girlies heehee

Wednesday, February 24, 2010

YARD AND CATS

O.k I just thought I'd let ya see why I cant grow anything in my back yard(its allllll shade!!!!most of the front to)Well, thats a lie cause 1 big tree did have to come down at the end of last summer sooo maybe I can grow somethin back there this year after all :}.In reality though I would need like 5 grand to make my yard presentable:\.Buttttt whats the fun in having things handed to you(shush!!!).Lets see if the thrift store and I can create some outdoor magic this year(wish me "lots" of luck,lol)(trees look pretty though dont they:}) This here is Chesteretta .AKA Big mama(Had the Easter babies I told ya about in earlier post;})
And heres Minnie.The first born;}.Shes a doll!!
I know I know,I'm turning into the cat lady.Ahhhh so what,lol

OH SO TRUE!!

I had to post this so I could forget about the below post :>.Have a great day(or night depending on when your lookin;]!!!

ANGEL MY A--!!!!

Oh how cute, angel is playing hummm i wonder what shes playin with
is that???????
nooooo it cant be!!!!!!!!!!!
IT IS!!!!!!!!!!!GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR.Little turd!!!!
Sad to say but this was the third pom pom victim in two days time :{,BAD kittie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tuesday, February 23, 2010

GOT EAR PLUGS,UGHHHHHHHH????

Can you believe miss Angel kittie who is barely 3 months is already in heat??????????If you have ever had a cat then you knowwww my pain.She is meow moaning all over the stinkin place,ughhhhhhh.I cant tell you how it grates ones last nerve.Time to see the vet again.To bad I cant let her have just one litter,heehee.My old cat Chesteretta did on one Easter Sunday morning about 7 years ago.2am my son billy woke me(6years old at the time) up saying he heard a kitten. My big cat Minnie who you'll see posted occasionally was the first one born that day,sweetie!!She was a wee black shiny ball crying when I found her under the couch with her mommy . It was the coolest thing ever to watch 4 tiny kittens being born.And those little babiessss are beyond ADORABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!! O.Kkkk back to reality:{.Good thing Angels cute and that I have lots of cotton balls for my ears till I get her to the doc;]

POM POMS :}

Let me just say that it is impossible to take a good picture of my pom pom chicks(ducks and chickens).I took soooooooooooo many that I nearly threw the basket in frustration(couldnt hurt the chickies though:\).Anywhooooooooooo here are some of them for better or worse.I promise they look way cuter in person(like myself they are just not photogenic,lol).I just used orange felt for beaks and pipe cleaners for legs.Eyes are either tied knot of string or little blue beads(tacky glue for everything).Hope ya like em:\

Monday, February 22, 2010

WEEEEEEEEEEEEE:>

If you live near me I figure the weather has probably got ya down today so I thought I would post a little reminder that spring and outdoor fun is only a few weeks away.Hang in there all!!!(start planning your garden like me and my friend Anne;],I want a flower cutting garden this year even if I hafta rip up all the grass on my front lawn to get the sun I need to do it!!!:0 )

Sunday, February 21, 2010

KIDDIE FUN

Anna got a dino egg ya place in water and watch slowly hatch as it grows.Pretty cool!!We are all having fun checking on its progress through out the day(god, we sound like we have no life,lol).(marker on her hand this time,not tattoo) Dino soup anyone??(o.kkkk geek, I know, but couldnt resist putting the little guy in this cute tiny wooden bowl with spoon anna found at the thrift store this week;})

COWBOY COOKIES

My sister in law had my cutie pie nephew James deliver to me a yummy homemade cookie mix(THANK YOU!!!:>).It came packaged in a adorable jar with selfmade directions tag.Cant wait to dig in.If I can resist long enough I'll save them for my next movie night with my monsters,I mean kids,heehee

Saturday, February 20, 2010

EVERYTHING "ABOVE" THE KITCHEN SINK

Funny what one little window sill can say about a person.Just dawned on me how telling it is.Lets see,I love babies of all kinds(human and animals),I love snow(snowflake pin on right),I love plants(rooting some clippings here),love the smell of clean laundry(glade candle,lol),I believe in magic(tinkerbell)and mainly we see I love and miss my mom(thats a pic of us when I was like 6 at the beach and the grapes hangin here used to hang in her kitchen).Thats saying alot for one little window sill wouldnt ya say;>(YOU CAN CLICK TO ENLARGE MOST PICS) ps Its raining in this pic

FRIENDLYS:] AND COUSINS

For my daughters 8th bday we met her cousins Kaitlyne and Kyle at friendlys for some hand clapping Happy Birthday singing goodness,lol.These are Kyles adorable little burgers on sticks,yum! Guess who had the blue drink?Bill,NOPE- Klye:/ewwwwwwww dear
Kate and the little mama.Would have showed your face Katie and Kyle but its to late at night to ask mom and dads permission right now.At least we get to see Klyes yummy burgers and blue mouth and your lovely golden locks Kaitlyne,heehee.The girl has gorgeous hair!!!!!!!!
Guess whos eyeball ??Yup, Bills.Hes watchingggg you,lol

WHAT !!!!!! HALLOWEEN????????????

Pic was just to get your attention,heehee.This is a mirror mirror update.I got the most votes for me to paint the mirror(3 big ones;] lol) so I'm gonna go for it.I figure if it comes out like poop I can just wash it off and frost it:>.I'll try and do it monday when kids go back to school(oh blessed day!)Wish me luck and have a good one!! Uh yes ,Billy does look "Disturbing"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And yes thats yet another tattoo on annas arm.When ever you see weird markings on her face or bod thats what it be:/(addicted,utt ohhh).Must take after her uncle Jimboliea, lol

Friday, February 19, 2010

SMELLS LIKE FUN!!

Ohh the smell of play doh.Isnt it awesome.It brings ya right back to being a kid.Anna got 4 fresh containers full for her birthday which we cracked open right away.Thats Bills freaky dude and Annas girly girl:>.(shortly after this pic their creations went to war against eachother,as usual,lol)

A BOY AND HIS DOG

Kinda looks like a "almost" man and his dog,eckkk.Only 13 years old and a size 11 foot.The hands are huge to.He has piano fingers(to bad dont have a piano anymore:/).How time does fly(I'm gonna cry:{ )Dont take time for granted!!! Those little ones get big real fast(and yes, they will still be a pain in your butt,lol!!!!)Love ya Bill!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(Fred luvs ya to;} )

MOVIE NIGHT AT CUZ MARIAS

We watched sisterhood of the traveling pants and pigged out(my favorite part,heehee).Very cute movie!!!Good life lessons;}.Oh the big pan in back is the easy cake I made.Looks kinda funky but I promise its goooood!!
Marias awesome snowman.couldnt resist a shot on the way home last night.Her adorable little boys must have worked real hard on this guys.Good job boys!!!:>

SUPER EASY DESSERT !

YUMMMMMMMMMMMM
  1. This one comes from bakerella.com (awesome site!!!she calls cake "ridiculously easy peach cake" check it out.havent figured out how to put links up yet,duh:).This is sooooooooooooooooooo easy and soooo fun for the kiddies to help with.Feel free to use any fruit you want but i'd say use something with a bit of juice in it though like this one with the canned peaches .Could work with fresh fruit but wouldnt try it that way if your needing a definate desert to bring some where.Experiment when you can chill at home and eat the whole thing yourself or throw out a bomb,lol.Oh and yes I do realize I did this whole post backwards,ughhhhhhhh.To lazy to change it now,sorry:}!Basically ya dump in fruit,dump on yellow cake mix,pop on pats of butter(about 1 stick,i used abit more))throw on about 1 cup brown sugar(you can add nuts if ya want on top of that)Now throw it in the oven at 350 for about 40 minute(13"-9"pan) .Thats it,no messy bowls and stuff all over,its great!!!I have to say that this is now my favorite dessert.Its like a cobbler more than anything else.Gooy and just plain sinful!!VANILLA BEAN ICE CREAM ON TOP,GOOD!!!!

Thursday, February 18, 2010

POM POMS

O.kkk so I'm getting alittle addicted to pom pom making:>.Its fun(in a weird frustrating sort of way;\).What will I do with them all.Well I have a few ideas brewing.If they ever get done I'll post pic right away incase you wanna make I think I am gonna try a GIANT one tonight,lol

I SWEAR I'M NOT A PARANOID NERVOUS CAT

Lol,sometimes I think his eyes are gonna pop right out of there sockets,heehee.Poor Ludwig ,Always living in fear of one of Angel kitties attacks;>

YEAH,THATS THE SPOT!:>

You would smile to if you were getting a foot massage,lol ps.No Fred does not have evil eyes,heehee.His big brown ones always come out wacky in pics,ugh

Tuesday, February 16, 2010

GETTIN THE FEVER

Heres my crappy little side porch,lol.I know there is a big old pair of sneaks in pic and some other unsightly things but I still love it.The old cabinet is 2 of my kitties outdoor homes(most people have a dog house,I have a cat house:})Cant wait to get some of this green back.As much as I Luvvv snow I wouldnt mind an early spring.Right now the porch is covered in a slushy mess:\.Oh that geranium in pic was gorgeous all summer and fall.Lots of beautiful blooms.Trick is to keep them in a spot where they get some sun but not so much they fry most of the day.Try it,you'll like it,lol.