Friday, July 31, 2015

Hobart bad!

Drove to Hobart today with a pack of peeps just to be told we are notttt allowed in the water!
bacteria levels were high from yesterdays storm,GRRRRRRR!!! I checked the post and news and didnt hear anything about no water before we left!!!
Sorry my summer girls but.....







This is looking dam good to me right about now! Nanny nanny foo foo... :}

Hope your all staying cool and have a great weekend!! ;]
ps. full blue moon tonight,Yip!

Thursday, July 30, 2015

POrk etc

Ended up making a pork fried rice last night. A lot of work but It was good. The kids ate it so it will be around again ;] .

Reading this one now my cuz maria told me about. Its written like all diaries and letters about two girls, best friends and their lives growing up. So far so good!!

Took Bella to Ortho today and then got some Taco Bell :} . The air quality is shit!!! Butttt the sun isn't out so its dealable ;] .
                     Not sure whats next cause I'm feeling lazy from lunch. Maybe some writing???
             Hope your all having a good day!!!


Wednesday, July 29, 2015

The Woods

This pic is from the blog 'Bee haven acres' I follow.(its on my 'blogs I follow' list)
Just love it! There was nothing better as a kid than tromping through the woods on a self imagined adventure. Always had to find a walking stick to beat back weeds and fight off wild animals, lol. Thanks to someones Dad, I now have many gorgeous cool walking sticks on hand which makes me wanna grab up some peeps this fall for a little Woods adventure!

(FOOD PIC COMING)
Oh and a word on losing weight. For quite some time now (over two years) all I have been doing is keeping active everyday (whether house cleaning,gardening or actual exercises) and I pretty much just eat whatever I want (even carbs) BUTTTTT I eat about half of what I always used to and I don't wait till I'm starving. I still have a sweet daily but very small amounts!! Used to chow down many cookies, chips, candy etc in one sitting but now I'll just have a couple. You get the idea. Any way I have slowly been losing the last few months from doing this. Started the summer out at about 150 and now I'm 140 and I don't even feel deprived in any form.(two years ago ish I was 165 :0 ). oh any I dont drink much accept for water (occassional treat of coke, beer etc)
Break down
1- eat literally half portions of what you used to eat (i still actually eat a decent sized dinner though)
2- chill on sweets and garbage (better yet,don't even bring any in the house if you cant resist)
3 - doing something active everyday
4- don't deny yourself anythinggggg,just eat a smaller amount.
5- if I'm hungry at night i eat only low or no carb foods (pickles,olives,couple chunks of cheese,a meatball,lol, cucumber salad etc.)If you needddd a extra dose of carbs in the evening then eat it,just make it half of your usual!
That's it!!! Its really not bad. Its not even a diet!!! Its a life change. It comes off slow but it will come off!!! You just gotta stick with it for the long hall!!!! My hub cliff was the example of the long hall for me. He kept on with his plan,faulting a bit here and there, but always jumped back on the wagon, until it became a habit and he is still doing great!!!
NOW,hopefully writing this I didn't just jinx myself,eckkkkkk!!! :/
I just posted this because sooooo many of us have issues with weight once the old forties and on move in (for me since my late twenties!!) and so far doing the above is the only way I've been able to lose and still be happy! Eat the food!!! Anything you want!!! Just half what you normally ate and KEEP AT IT!!!
And DONT WAIT TO EAT TILL YOUR STARVING!!!!
I'm far from skinny but losing some weight has made me feel better mentally and physically and when I get down on myself, it helps to know I am making an effort to better myself and It helps to know, it is coming off, even if slowly.




Forgot to post my pizza the other day. Its was Yummmm!
Going to go look for a new pork chop recipe for dinner tonight.
I'll let ya know how it goes ;].
Have a great day and stay cool. Its freaking HOT outside!!! Cant breath in this poop!!!

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

WITTY PEOPLE etc

So yesterday I sent the above pic to Davey. Its from a day a few years ago we spent at his house. Him and bill were playing with guns......any who ;] , I sent Dave this pic via text and said "Hey, You hunting Rabbits?"
And he texted back,
"No, Its duck season silly."
I almost peed,lol. Remember Bugs Bunny, Elmer Fudd and Daffy Duck ;] ???

This is part of my backyard when I was little. My Dad still lives here as you all know. The pics color is old and crap but It shows you how well my mom kept the grass and gardens.(not to mention a spotless house at ALL times!!)
MY MOM MOWED OUR LAWN ANNE, LOL. 
I can picture my mom just having finished mowing the lawn and tending her garden and then snapping this picture with pride as if blogging it. 
Can you see how straight her garden posts and rows are? No weeds there!!! No sticks and shit on the lawn. Barefoot and fancy free for me in this back yard growing up!!!
That big tree was my fav. Daddy put a real 'sit on you butt' swing on one of its tall branches for me which I beyondddd loved but here it looks like it was converted to a tarzan swing :}. This tree was right outside my bedroom window and I would actually dream of dancing around it in the moon light and sort of floating - flying around it. Lovely memories!!

Where does the time gooooooo????? :{

It was so sweet, lol.

Have a great day everyone! Its looking like a beach - outdoorsie type of day. Try and enjoy it some!
I woke up late cause rex barked to go pee at 5:30 and I was nottttt staying up after i took him out!!! Went back to bed and made myself lay there till I crashed again. Now I'm like "WHAT, Its 10:30 already :O!!!"
The below is from the October farm blog I follow. It made me laugh and reminded me of myself but in all honesty , You'll be happy to hear, I am not done with enjoying my summer yet. ;]

I've had it with Summer.  Today we are going to be almost 100 degrees. It seems all I do is water. I dream of pumpkins while I soak my shriveling tomatoes. 

                                              

Monday, July 27, 2015

MEN LIE !!

Cliff took this pic of me Saturday mowing the lawn. He said I looked sooo cute and beautiful........,
Men Lie, but sometimes its nice to hear, HAHAHA!!!

Some running around this morning and then homemade pizza for din din, Love this pizza crust! Always comes out crispy on the bottom without burning!!! I got left over sauce and meatballs from Sunday dinner so I'm all set. Remember its grrreat for Stromboli to!!!
 Hope you all find joy in your day!!!!


Sunday, July 26, 2015

A Day

Cliff had a rare Saturday off so he made the most of it and sunbathed on the deck for most of the afternoon.

LOOK! The rose Mrs Crimi gave me came back, Yippeeeee!! I love the color!!
I mowed and watered the front and back (cliff did offer to mow for me ;] ).


After house work and yard work I chilled on the couch,watched harry potter (again) and enjoy my fuzzy friends.

Ludwig and Freds fur match.
Not sure why but it makes me happy. :]

Got pop and Anna's friend for din din today.Made sauce. Seems to be becoming the Sunday thing again :].
If I can squeeze it in, I may organize my basement????? Blahhhh!!

Have a great Sunday everyone!!

Saturday, July 25, 2015

Hmmmm???

Looks like maybe someone was practicing kissing in the bathroom mirror :}.
The simple sweet things in life, that's what matters. They feed the soul ;] .
Enjoy this gorgeous day!!!! xoxoxo

Friday, July 24, 2015

WHo DO, THat VOO DOO, SO WELL

ME and Anna,thats who ;].

My VOO DOO Kitty!
I need to finish his face.

Anna's Voo Doo woman,lol. 
LOVE IT!
She even made a stand for it :}.
Its another gorgeous one outside today and its FRIDAYYY- yippeeee!!
Food shopping for me and then we shall seeee????
Have a great one all!!!

Thursday, July 23, 2015

Man I love the Moon and the sky!

Walked the dogs at about 8:30 last night. The sky was still blue and the clouds were pink and the moon was so bright and perfect. LOVE IT!
(Of course it came out like poop in the pic!)


                                                   Going to try and get some organizing done today. A couple of real sweeties gave me a bunch of holiday treasures I need to find a spot for and the rest of the house could use some work as well :{ . 
('AS WELL'- two words my brain picked up from my sister in law Courtney. I alwayssss would just stick in the word 'TO'. Its funny what my brain picks up from people. The words just automatically starts popping out of my mouth. Thankfully this time its a nice proper couple of words and they are actually quite helpful in the book I"m writing, lol. )
                                Looks very pretty outside this morning. Maybe I'll play in the yard a bit before the organizing starts?????
                                           The weeks almost done ,...AGAIN!! Hang in there working women and enjoy some of this day everyone!!!! ;]

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

????? And oatmeal chocolate chip cookies

So this is cliffs shirt at work ( 90 something degrees and crazy humidity). Whats wrong with the next two pics of his fellow workers???


No sweat on these last two guys!!!!! Why??? Cause they aint workinggggg!!!....Well,..accept maybe their thumbs.


Reeses my guinea pig seems to be doing better after Bill and I did some work on her teeth yesterday. The two top ones were crooked and a bit to long but even worse was the bottom teeth which is hard to see. It was crazy long and growing so far up it was def hitting the bridge of her mouth :[. I cant afford the vet so i watched vet tutorials on you tube and trimmed reeses teeth myself. Nerve wreckingggggg!!! But, now her teeth shouldn't a a issue ,....I prayyyyy!!! feeding her mashed food and put her water in a bowl for now in case her teeth are still sore. She is eating!!! :}

                         Oatmeal chocolate chip cookies recipe from the Quaker oats container is the best!!! I don't use the cinnamon. Its a great base recipe for anything you wanna throw in the cookies like, raisins, dried fruit, candies, nuts,etc.



                                       Left bowl is just chocolate chips and the right I added walnuts as well.

Yummmmmm!!!

Some running around today.Hope you all have a great one! :]

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Fall Decor

             These are my 4 1/2" by 6 " black boards I made and decorated for fall.



                                                    My chandelier almost ready here.



                                               These are the burlap bows I made for the chandelier.



                                                                     And this is the bows in place along with the mason jars. 
I found some battery operated mini white lights that I will fill the mason jars with. I gotta say this looks even better in person. Its huge and feels so cozy and amazing, yippeeeeeeeeee!! Everything on the chandelier is able to be changed out with the seasons which I love. Its first showing will be hanging on Dave and Maria's gorgeous maple tree at their reunion this October. Will probably place a few feet above a table all decked out for fall with yummies on it ;].

                                                  You have probably guessed I did in fact go to Michael's craft store yesterday. FUNNNNNNNNN!!!
                                             Got some guinea pig issues to deal with today. My poor Reese's pieces teeth have grow to long and crooked. Didn't notice till yesterday. She has never had this problem before. Hopefully I can fix her all up today??? Wish me luck please cause she is a doll of a piggy and at the moment she cant eat properly. I'm hoping there is no other issues in her mouth but Her teeth do not look so hot :{.                               
                   A good day to you all!!! ;]

Monday, July 20, 2015

Just some silliness

(Me!)

(ick)

hehehe

:}

(me talking to clifford,lol)

(right,lol)

Have a good day everyone!! :}

Sunday, July 19, 2015

Parties when your a Parent

So we had a graduation party for friends of the family this weekend. It was a lovely party with great music, food and the place was really cool buttt..... when your a parent and have to drive kids home, some ones not drinking. That was me this time. 



As you can see here, cliff was feeling happy though when he grabbed me for a double selfy, lol. I can officially say it is not boring being married to this man!! ;]


POP Was over for din din and we had Manicotti with meatballs,salad and garlic bread. Not bad!
He gave me this awesome snow globe which reminds me of skating on beaver dam when I was little.
I apologize to the maria's (and probably to all of you) for posting naked cold tree's in the middle of summer, hehehe .
Tomorrow I'm hoping to hit up Michael's craft store for some goodies :} .
Have a great night everyone!!!


Friday, July 17, 2015

Esh!!

Once again This poor kid didnt get to even drive! This time his 5 hour course certificate was expired. I didnt think to even look cause his permit is good till 2017! The women who work doing the road tests are EVIL,MEAN,WICKED...etc!
I just cant!!!! :{

Got the beach in anyway :}, I'm hiding.

Look whos been in my bed. Angel puss.

She has been all over lately????

She hasnt hung out upstairs since we got Rex???

My beautiful cuz Lisa sporting a new hair cut :}.LOVE IT!!!

And my new Witchy Woman. Thanks Maria T! She's one of my besties now ;].

Got running around again today. Catch ya all tomorrow "God willing" (Pop's fav saying ;] )
                  I hope you all have a awesome weekend!

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Beautiful Monsters

Anna and bill went to work after our pizza dinner.

 They made me a cheesecake for my birthday. They were soooo cute and funny. If i can down load the video I'll let you see for yourselves but they were like a comedy show,bickering but in a loving, funny way,.. sort of,lol. Oh and they even did the dishes :o !!

It was a weeeeeee bit over cooked but all the love that went into it made it taste great to me and I ate every bit :}!!!

Clifford brought home these gorgeous flowers for me.Love them!
The kids made me cards which is my favorite part of my birthdays.

Anna drew me. My kids know me well,lol.Great job!

I'll take some good fortune ;] .

This is Bills card to me. Some of my fav things on the front and inside.

:}-Told you they know me well.

Lets just say I cried!!!!! :} He has a gift for wrapping humor around love.

LOVE YOU ALL MY PRECIOUS FAMILY!!!!

Gonna be doing some running around the next few days but I'll try and squeeze in some tid bits :].
Have a awesome day everyone!!!!! Thanks for making my birthday special with all your well wishes!!